गोंय विद्यापीठ

ताळगाव पठार 403206 गोंय. भारत

Tel: 8669609065/21 Fax: +91-832-2452889 State Public University since 1985 Recognized by UGC u/s 12-B (Accredited by NAAC with A Grade)

Goa University

Taleigao Plateau 403206 Goa, India

Email: registrar@unigoa.ac.in Website: www.unigoa.ac.in

Date: 18/06/2021

GU/Acad-PG/26/BoS-Chem-PG/2021/74

<u>ORDER</u>

In accordance with the provisions under Ordinance OA-14, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the Board of Studies in Chemistry (PG) with the following members:-

1. Prof. V.S. Nadkarni - Chairperson

Dean

School of Chemical Sciences

Goa University.

Email: nitin@unigoa.ac.in

2. Dr. Rupesh Eknath Patre - Member

Associate Professor

School of Chemical Sciences

Goa University.

Email: rupesh.patre@unigoa.ac.in

3. Dr. Anjani Pandurang Nagvenkar - Member

Assistant Professor

School of Chemical Sciences

Goa University.

Email: anjani@unigoa.ac.in

4. Prof. Vikas J. Pissurlekar - Member

Principal

PES's Shri Ravi S. Naik College of Arts & Science

Farmagudi, Ponda, Goa. Email: vikjsp@yahoo.co.in

5. Prof. Joydeep Bhattacharjee - Member

Principal

Govt. College of Arts, Science & Commerce

Quepem, Goa.

E-mail: joydeep2@gmail.com

6. Ms. Cheryl Alvares - Member

Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry

Carmel College of Arts, Science & Commerce for Women

Nuvem, Salcete, Goa.

E-mail: echeryalvares@gmail.com

7. Dr. Beena Verenkar - Member

Associate Professor

Govt. College of Arts, Science & Commerce

Khandola, Marcela, Goa.

Email: beena.vernekar@khandolacollege.edu.in

8. Prof. Tushar Anvekar

Associate Professor

St. Xaviers College

Mapusa Goa.

Email: tsanvekar@yahoo.co.in

9. Prof. Samar K. Das

- Member

- Member

Professor, Inorganic Chemistry

School of Chemistry

University of Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telengana – 500046.

Email: skdas@uohyd.ac.in/samar439@gmail.com

10. Dr. Prachi S. Torney

- Member

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry

School of Chemical Sciences

Goa University.

Email: prachitorney@unigoa.ac.in

11. Prof. Sunder N. Dhuri

- Member

School of Chemical Sciences

Goa University.

Email: sndhuri@unigoa.ac.in

12. Dr. Jayant D. Umarye

- Member

Head R & D

Godrej Agrovet Limited

Mumbai 400079.

Email: jayant.umarye@godrejagrovet.com

The Board of Studies shall carry out the functions and duties as prescribed under Ordinance OA-14 of the University.

The term of the Board shall be three years for a period of three years from the date of issue of this Order.

The members of the Board of Studies shall be entitled to claim TA/DA as admissible under the rules for attending the meeting of the Board.

(Donald A.E. Rodrigues)
Joint Registrar-Academic

To,

All the members concerned.

Copy to:

- 1) The Dean, School of Chemical Sciences
- 2) Controller of Examinations.
- 3) AR(Colleges)
- 4) AR-Exam(UG)
- 5) AR-Exam(PG).