गोंयविद्यापीठ

ताळगावपठार ४०३२०६ गोंय, भारत

Tel: 8669609013/022 Fax: +91-832-2456153 State Public University since 1985 Recognized by UGC u/s 12-B (Accredited by NAAC with A Grade) Goa University

Taleigao Plateau 403206 Goa, India

Email: jointregadmin@unigoa.ac.in Website: www.unigoa.ac.in

Date: 25/03/2021

No. 2/13/21-Admn/ 2 2 01

NOTIFICATION

In accordance with the provisions of Statute SA-12, the Court of Goa University is reconstituted with the following members:

1. Vice-Chancellor Goa University

- Chairperson (Ex-officio)

NOMINEES OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL DEANS OF FACULTIES

Prof. Nina Caldeira
 Dean, Faculty of Languages & Literature,
 Goa University.

Member

Prof. Shaila Desouza
 Dean, Manohar Parrikar School of Law, Governance & Public Policy, Goa University.

- Member

Prof. V.S. Nadkarni
 Dean, School of Chemical Sciences,
 Goa University.

- Member

5. Dr. Saba Da Silva Dean, Faculty of Law.

Member

6. Dr. Gopal Krishna Rao Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy.

- Member

UNIVERSITY PROFESSORS

7. Prof. Usha D. Muraleedharan Department of Biotechnology, Goa University.

- Member

| 8. | Prof. Vishnu Murty Matta School of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences, Goa University. | - | Member |
|-------------|---|---|--------|
| 9. | Prof. Purva G. Hegde-Desai Goa Business School Goa University. | - | Member |
| 10. | Prof. Anuradha Wagle Department of French & Francophone Studies Goa University. | - | Member |
| 11. | Prof. K. G. Sankaranarayanan, Goa Business School Goa University. | _ | Member |
| <u>PRII</u> | NCIPALS OF AFFILIATED COLLEGES | | |
| 12. | Dr. Mahesh Pai Goa College of Home Science, Campal, Panaji. | - | Member |
| 13. | Prof. Ramrao Wagh Kala Academy Goa College of Theatre Arts, Campal, Panaji. | - | Member |
| 14. | Dr. Gajanan V. Madiwal Govt. College of Commerce & Economics, Borda, Margao. | - | Member |
| 15. | Dr. Manoj Kamat DPM's Shree Mallikarjun & Shri Chetan Manju Desai College, Delem, Canacona. | - | Member |
| 16. | Dr. Blanche R. C. S. Fernandes e Mascarenhas St. Xavier's College, Mapusa, Bardez. | - | Member |
| ELE | CTED MEMBERS | | |
| 17. | Prof. Anthony Rodrigues Fr. Agnel College of Arts & Commerce, Pilar, Goa | - | Member |
| 18. | Dr. Manoj Ibrampurkar Dhempe College of Arts& Science, Panaji, Goa | - | Member |

| 19. | Prof. (Dr.) Uday N. Kudalkar Goa Medical College, Bambolim, Goa | - | Member |
|------------|---|---|--------|
| 20. | Dr. Daisy John Goa College of Home Science, Campal, Panaji, Goa | - | Member |
| 21. | Dr. Sheetal Arondekar Shree Damodar College of Commerce & Economics, Margao, Goa | - | Member |
| 22. | Dr. Ignatius Fernandes Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Navelim, Salcete, Goa | - | Member |
| 23. | Dr. Pravina Kerkar Govt. College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola, Marcela, Goa | - | Member |
| 24. | Ms. Ujvala Hanjunkar Vidya Prabodhini College of Commerce, Education, Computer and Management, Vidya Nagar, Alto Porvorim, Goa | - | Member |
| 25. | Dr. R. Nirmala Goa Business School Goa University | - | Member |
| 26. | Prof. Sunder N. Dhuri School of Chemical Sciences Goa University | - | Member |
| 27. | Dr. Prakash Parienkar Department of Konkani Goa University | - | Member |
| <u>NOM</u> | MINEES OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL | | |
| 28. | Chairperson Goa Vidyaprasarak Mandal, Ponda – Goa. | - | Member |
| 29. | Chairperson Fr. Agnel Charity Trust, Verna – Goa | = | Member |

| 30. | Chairperson Goa University Student's Council Goa University. | - | Member (Ex-officio) | | | |
|------------------------|--|---|------------------------|--|--|--|
| 31. | Chairperson Post-Graduate Students Union, Goa University. | - | Member (Ex-officio) | | | |
| NOMINEES OF CHANCELLOR | | | | | | |
| 32. | To be nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor | - | Member | | | |
| 33. | To be nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor | - | Member | | | |
| 34. | To be nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor | - | Member | | | |
| 35. | To be nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor | - | Member | | | |
| NOM | MINEES OF STATE GOVERNMENT | | | | | |
| 36. | To be nominated by the State Government | - | Member | | | |
| 37. | To be nominated by the State Government | - | Member | | | |
| 38. | To be nominated by the State Government | - | Member | | | |
| 39. | To be nominated by the State Government | - | Member | | | |
| NOM REPI | IINEE OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL RESENTATIVE OF NON-TEACHING STAFF | | | | | |
| 40. | Shri Sachin Sambhaji Assistant Director (Engineering) | - | Member | | | |

41. Registrar Goa University

- Member Secretary (Ex-officio)

The term of the University Court shall be upto 31st October, 2024. However, the term of the members other than Ex-Officio will be of two years.

Date: 25 /03/2021

(Prof. Radhika S. Nayak) Officiating Registrar

Copy to:

- 1. All the members concerned
- 2. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Chancellor and Governor of Goa, Raj Bhavan, Dona Paula, Goa.
- 3. The Director, Directorate of Higher Education, Alto- Porvorim, Bardez-Goa.
- 4. Director, DIQA- with a request to upload on the University website.
- 5. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor, Goa University.
- 6. P.A. to Registrar, Goa University
- 7. Office Copy
- 8. Guard File